Top #10 Best Plunge Routers Reviews with Buyer’s Guide

Looking for the best Best Plunge Routers? Well, folks, you are at the right place then, as today in this article, I am going to provide you with the best top 10 Best Plunge Routers. And all of these are bought to you after complete research and that’s why I can say that these are surely going to be the best among all. So, you can expect it to be the best.

Also, all of these have a great demand in the market and also amazing ratings on Amazon. So it is quite clear that people are using these Best Plunge Routers and also they are completely happy with them.

And the best part is that these products come with the best features at this price. So if you are looking for the best Best Plunge Routers for the money, then let me tell you that, it is the right place as all the products which I have reviewed for you today are full of the best Best Plunge Routers for the money. So, without taking much time of yours, let’s move further and take a look at the complete review of the list of top 10 Best Plunge Routers. So, here let’s check all of them out.

Our Picked Top 10 Bestselling Best Plunge Routers:

$149.00
in stock
3 new from $149.00
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$194.99
in stock
3 new from $171.00
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$258.82
in stock
6 new from $258.72
2 used from $211.56
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$289.00
in stock
14 new from $289.00
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$74.99
$124.80
in stock
2 new from $74.99
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$139.00
$159.00
in stock
7 new from $138.00
Amazon.com
Free shipping
$214.99
in stock
3 new from $214.99
Amazon.com
Free shipping
Last updated on September 3, 2020 3:45 pm

So these are the Top 10 Best Plunge Routers in our List. We always pick products on several aspects and “Amazon Bestseller List” is one of them. You can rest assured that the products you are finding here, is one of the Most Selling Products on Amazon this year.

Some Detailed Products Review with Features are below:

Bosch 1617EVSPK Wood Router Tool Combo Kit - 2.25 Horsepower Plunge Router & Fixed Base Router Kit with a Variable Speed 12 Amp Motor

$219.00  in stock
2 new from $219.00
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 3, 2020 3:45 pm

Features

  • Versatile: This versatile kit can be used for a broad range of applications, including precise bit plunging, edge forming, slot cutting, laminate trimming and dovetail cutting; Making it one of the most widely used routers for woodworking
  • Durability: Aluminum construction makes this one of our most durable wood routers yet with wooden handles on a fixed base and a soft grip handle on a plunge base
  • Ease of use: Rounded hardwood handles maximize user control
  • Convenient: With the built in constant response circuitry, our 1617EVSPK wood router will maintain a constant speed throughout the cut, so you get cleaner, more accurate results
  • Kit contents: Includes a plunge base, fixed base, 1/4 inch and 1/2 inch collet chucks, shaft wrench, collet nut wrench, chip shields and carrying case

Makita RT0701CX7 1-1/4 HP Compact Router Kit

$149.00  in stock
3 new from $149.00
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 3, 2020 3:45 pm

Features

  • Variable speed control dial (10,000 to 30,000 RPM) enables user to match the speed to the application
  • Smooth rack and pinion fine depth adjustment system for more precise settings
  • Slim and ergonomically designed body for increased comfort and control
  • Quick release cam lock system for easy depth adjustments and base removal/installation
  • Electronic speed control maintains constant speed under load

DEWALT Router, Fixed/Plunge Base Kit, Variable Speed, Soft Start, 2-1/4-HP (DW618PKB)

$194.99  in stock
3 new from $171.00
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 3, 2020 3:45 pm

Features

  • 2-1/4 HP (maximum motor HP), 12.0 Amp electronic variable speed motor
  • Electronic variable speed with full feedback control for constant speed under load from 8,000-24,000 rpm
  • Micro-fine depth adjustment ring provides precise depth adjustments in 1/64" increments and adjusts vertically for a constant switch/cordset location
  • Integral, through-the-column dust collection collects 95% of the dust and provides superior bit visibility
  • Adjustable, tool-free steel motor cam lock makes depth adjustment and base changes quick and solid-locking

WEN RT6033 15-Amp Variable Speed Plunge Woodworking Router Kit with Carrying Case & Edge Guide

$101.58  in stock
3 new from $99.08
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 3, 2020 3:45 pm

Features

  • Powerful 15-amp variable speed soft start motor provides speeds from 8, 000 to 23, 000 RPM
  • Plunging base locks in downward position for functionality as both a plunge and a fixed Router
  • Accepts both 1/4 and 1/2-inch Router bits with a plunge depth of up to 2-3/8 inches
  • 7-Stop turret combined with both macro and micro-adjustment dials maximize precision
  • Includes a hard-shelled carrying case, a multi-function Straight-edge fence, a template guide, a circle-cutting centering pin, a fence scale, a 1-1/2-inch dust collection duct, and a two-year warranty

Triton TRA001 3-1/4 HP Dual Mode Precision Plunge Router

$258.82  in stock
6 new from $258.72
2 used from $211.56
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 3, 2020 3:45 pm

Features

  • Single button switches from conventional plunge to fixed-base router with rack and pinion mode
  • Through base, single wrench bit change is achieved with automatic spindle lock
  • Micro winder enables continuous fine depth adjustment through the full plunge mode
  • Soft start and variable speed provides the perfect speed for all cutter types
  • Side air vents reduces intake of dust into the motor casings

3-1/4 HP Plunge Router

$289.00  in stock
14 new from $289.00
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 3, 2020 3:45 pm

Features

  • Powerful 15.0 AMP motor delivers 22,000 RPM for smooth routing
  • 0"" - 2-3/4"" plunge depth capacity for easy penetration into work piece
  • Linear ball bearings for smooth plunge action and superior performance
  • Quick release plunge depth adjustment with micro control along with 3 preset depth stops for added precision
  • Oversized ball bearing construction for longer tool life

DEWALT Plunge Base for Compact Router (DNP612)

$124.80
$74.99  in stock
2 new from $74.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 3, 2020 3:45 pm

Features

  • Adjustable, tool-free steel motor cam lock makes depth adjustment and base changes quick and solid-locking
  • Precision machined brass bushings and case-hardened steel guide rods provide a smooth and accurate plunge stroke
  • Clear, LEXAN sub-base provides enhanced base durability, bit visibility, and accepts standard template guide bushings
  • Rubber overmolded handles and low center of gravity design provide best-in-class comfort, balance, and control
  • Heavy-duty, precision machined, die-cast aluminum base and motor housing for durability and low tool weight

DEWALT Router, Fixed Base, Variable Speed, 1-1/4-HP Max Torque (DWP611)

$159.00
$139.00  in stock
7 new from $138.00
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 3, 2020 3:45 pm

Features

  • Imported from: Mexico
  • POWER TOOLS
  • Commercial Brand: DEWALT

DEWALT Router, Fixed/Plunge Base Combo Kit, 11-Amp, 1-3/4 HP, (DW616PK)

$214.99  in stock
3 new from $214.99
Free shipping
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 3, 2020 3:45 pm

Features

  • 1-3/4 maximum horsepower, 11-amp motor provides power to rout smoothly through the toughest hardwoods
  • Micro-fine depth adjustment ring provides precise depth adjustments in 1/64-inch increments and adjusts vertically
  • Adjustable, tool-free steel motor cam lock makes depth adjustment and base changes quick and solid-locking
  • Quick release motor latches for fast and easy motor pack removal for bit and base changes
  • Integral, through-the-column dust collection collects 95 percent of the dust and provides superior bit visibility

Dremel 4300-5/40 High Performance Rotary Tool Kit with LED Light- 5 Attachments & 40 Accessories- Engraver, Sander, and Polisher- Perfect for Grinding, Cutting, Wood & 335-01 Plunge Router Attachment

$132.71  in stock
1 new from $132.71
Buy Now
Amazon.com
as of September 3, 2020 3:45 pm

Features

  • Product 1: Premium rotary tool kit- includes 4300 high performance rotary tool, 5 attachments, 40 high-quality Dremel accessories, and plastic storage case.
  • Product 1: High performance motor – Our most powerful motor delivers maximum performance even in the most demanding applications.
  • Product 1: Variable speed - 5, 000 – 35, 000 RPM with electronic feedback for consistent performance & accurate tool control
  • Product 1: Universal 3-jaw chuck – allows the use of ALL Dremel accessory shank sizes making it compatible with the entire line of our high-quality accessories.
  • Product 2: Fits model 275, 285, 395, 398; 100, 200, 300 and 400 Series; 3000, 4000, 4200, 8200 and 8220

Wrapping it up:

Well, that’s all about the complete review of the top 10 Best Plunge Routers. I am quite sure that you must have loved these best Best Plunge Routers. After all, these all are selective products especially found among all the products. And that’s why I can say that these are the best among all. So, if you are looking for the best, then let me tell you that, all these above ones are what we called the best.

We believe in quality and to provide you with the quality our team does the best research and after finding out the best products for you we present our complete review based on our research, consumer’s review as well as our tests. So, you can get the best Best Plunge Routers for you. No doubt, all of these are the most amazing Best Plunge Routers you could ever found. And when you are investing your money in something, you must get the best result out of it. And all of these are result oriented products as well.

That’s all from my side. I hope that you must have got something valuable from my article today. And if yes, then you can stay tuned for our other updates as well.

Leave a Comment